One Word Wednesday – PLAN

(Lisa at Mysweetpeanut runs “One Word Wednesday” on her blog.  Each week she chooses a new  writing prompt  for us to write about. Here I am,  late as usual hurrying to beat the deadline because tomorrow we get a new word.  Last week’s word was “plan.”)

Plan.  Plan?

All of my plans this past week have been scuttled by a 3 millimeter kidney stone.  Three millimeters.  I don’t even know what that looks like but it’s probably the size of one of the little o’s on this page.  Even smaller.  But something that small can cause enormous, humongous, crippling pain.

Everything I planned to do was cancelled, my calendar wiped clean so I could devote 24 hours a day to Bo’s illness: go to  the hospital, eat and sleep.  Couldn’t even fit in a NancyCamp activity for the kids since last Friday when I did manage to squeeze in a visit to the Japanese teahouse in Fairmount Park between hospital stays, but I needed to hurry back and I was very tired.

Bo just can’t be left alone in a hospital room, not even for fifteen minutes. Jon or I have to be with him, and I wouldn’t do otherwise.  I know Bo would do it for me.

This entry was posted in One Word Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Word Wednesday – PLAN

  1. Lisa M says:

    You are a better person than I am…last time mom was in the hospital with her elevated INR, I had the sedate her heavily so I could go home and be with my kids for bedtime and to sleep. I can’t imagine how exhausted you must be…sending all the positive thoughts I can muster. Prayers for Jon and Bo and the kiddos too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

